Woman on the Phone

INFORMATIONAL ARTICLE

June 25, 2020

Emailing

IN-DEPTH ANALYSIS

June 25, 2020

Work desk

EDITORIAL PIECE

June 25, 2020

 

ANNOUNCEMENTS

NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC TRAVEL RWADA HUB

Heather Greenwood Davis content featured in new National Geographic Travel Rwanda content hub

CRUSHGLOBAL LAUNCHES CUSTOMIZED ROAD TRIP GUIDES TO SUPPORT TRAVEL DURING COVID-19

CrushGlobal, a travel company led by our very own Kristin Braswell, launched a series of customized road trip guides throughout the United States to reinvigorate and reimagine travel during COVID-19. The Guides have already been featured in Black Enterprise, highlighting Braswell’s ability to incorporate safe travel and Black-owned businesses along the road trip routes. For more information, please contact Victoria Lightfoot via (404) 578-2821 or victoria@victorialightfoot.com.

NEW BOOK BY DANCE TRAVEL EXPERT SPOTLIGHTS HOW DANCE CONNECTS TRAVELERS TO COMMUNITY, HISTORY,AND CULTURES ABROAD

In Megan Taylor Morrison's new book Dance Adventures: True Stories About Dancing Abroad, Morrison demonstrates that dance can forge connections between people from different backgrounds, as well as lead to cross cultural experiences that promote greater understanding of another culture or engender tremendous personal growth for the traveler. This anthology includes 19 true stories written by a diverse group of renowned performers, dedicated dance teachers, dance scholars, and other avid dance travelers. Nneya Richards is featured in her story about about dancing in Cuba with my mother.

FLY BROTHER WITH ERNEST WHITE II

Tune in every Monday to https://createtv.com/ to catch Ernest White II's Fly Brother at 10:30am ET/7:30am PT, 5:30pm ET/2:30pm PT, and 10:30pm ET/ 7:30pm PT; visit  https://flybrother.net/ or check your local listings to find the show on Public Television!